Australia Retains World Cup

May 4, 2015 @ 14:13 UTC

It was a near perfect day for the Australian teams on 2015 World Cup finals day at C.ex Coffs International Stadium; as the reigning champs from 'down under' claimed their 8th consecutive World Cup!

Australia won eight of the nine divisions on offer,  retaining the Open’s and Masters World Cup trophies.

Men’s Open

Australia 11 defeated New Zealand 2

Women’s Open

Australia 8 defeated New Zealand 4

Mixed Open

Australia 8 defeated New Zealand 5

Men’s 50’s

Australia 7 defeated Italy 2

Men’s 40’s

Australia 7 defeated New Zealand 6 (drop-off)

Men’s 35’s

Australia 5 defeated by New Zealand 6

Men’s 30’s

Australia 9 defeated Cook Islands 1

Women’s 27’s

Australia 6 defeated New Zealand 1

Senior Mixed

Australia 11 defeated New Zealand 7

Related articles